An exchange of ideas

As scientific knowledge advance, it becomes harder and harder to bring novelty. Few modern work can be built from scratch and often we stand by the work of others. By chance it alow also the emergence of new technique and technology.

A good example would be informatics, a discipline that help people to share knowledge. Often cited, the internet brings the knowledge in all region of the world. But this is not representing the only crystallized knowledge now available at our fingertips. Software and hardware come in thousand of form and allow the transmission of knowledge from any discipline, to any discipline.

The biologist doesn't have to study hard core mathematical to use powerful math software, as a physician doesn't have to learn about physics to use an X-Ray. This is great, but sometimes can also be a trap. Even if the blind technological gift is quick, often a little bit of knowledge should also be transmitted, both way, so the user can enjoy all the capacity of the new technology and the creator know his error.

Welcome to my personal website, where I will try to keep a connection with people that might use the crystallized knowledge I will give. It will also, allow people to communicate with me to point out where things can be better, and where mistakes are made.

(c) All Rights Reserved
Page generated the 22/9/2017 at 22:15:32 GMT

Une échange d'idée

Avec l'avancement des connaissances scientifiques, il devient difficile d'apporter de la nouveauté. Seuls quelques travaux modernes peuvent être bâtis à partir de rien et très souvent nous dépendons des travaux des autres. Par chance ces avancés permettent aussi l'émergence de nouvelles techniques et de nouvelles technologies.

L'informatique en est un bon exemple. C'est une discipline qui aide les gens a partager des idées, aidant ainsi à l'avancement des sciences. Une de ses technologies souvent citées, l'internet, permet la transmission de connaissance dans toutes les régions du monde. Cependant il ne s’agit pas de la seule cristallisation de la connaissance disponible. Aujourd'hui la connaissance existe dans des milliers forme, permettant une transition facilitée entre les disciplines.

Le biologiste n'a pas a étudier des concepts mathématiques poussés pour exploiter un puissant logiciel mathématique. Un médecin n'a pas a apprendre la physique pour utiliser une machine a rayon X. Même si un transfère aveugle de la technologie est tentant, un minimum de connaissance est souvent nécessaire pour exploité au maximum les ressources. Cela est aussi vrai pour le concepteur, qui peut a son tour adapté sa création.

Bienvenue sur mon site internet, où je vais garder cette connexion avec les gens qui exploiteront les connaissances que je vais mettre a disposition.

(c) Tous drois réservés
Page générée le 22/11/2017 à 12:56:42 GMT